Eine warme geschichtsträchtige Sommerbrise weht um die Domes Suiten und Villen dieses ikonischen mediterranen Zufluchtsortes. Die märchenhafte Legende um Elounda ist Teil einer handvoll Hotels weltweit, die den Standard von Luxusunterkünften immer wieder neu definiert haben. Zahlreiche weltoffene Entdecker und namhafte Gäste wurden durch den Reiz der Einzigartigkeit in den Bann des Domes of Elounda gezogen, Kretas mehrfach ausgezeichneter Ferienort. Das aus den Hügeln herausragende Strandresort ist die Mutter der unverwechselbaren Kultur, einzigartigen Gastfreundschaft und Eleganz von Domes und bietet einen perfekten Blick über das türkisfarbene, stille Wasser der historischen venezianischen Burg auf der mythischen Insel Spinalonga, die in Victoria Hislops Bestseller-Roman "Die Insel" im Mittelpunkt steht.
Eine warme geschichtsträchtige Sommerbrise weht um die Domes Suiten und Villen dieses ikonischen mediterranen Zufluchtsortes. Die märchenhafte Legende um Elounda ist Teil einer handvoll Hotels weltweit, die den Standard von Luxusunterkünften immer wieder neu definiert haben. Zahlreiche weltoffene Entdecker und namhafte Gäste wurden durch den Reiz der Einzigartigkeit in den Bann des Domes of Elounda gezogen, Kretas mehrfach ausgezeichneter Ferienort.
Das aus den Hügeln herausragende Strandresort ist die Mutter der unverwechselbaren Kultur, einzigartigen Gastfreundschaft und Eleganz von Domes und bietet einen perfekten Blick über das türkisfarbene, stille Wasser der historischen venezianischen Burg auf der mythischen Insel Spinalonga, die in Victoria Hislops Bestseller-Roman "Die Insel" im Mittelpunkt steht.

Wenn Sie überall da sein könnten, wo Sie wollten

Viel Platz

Ein perfektes Gleichgewicht aus weitläufigem Außen- und Innenbereich, der zum Verweilen, Spielen und Entdecken einlädt, der die Seele Kretas mit seinem zauberhaften Charme, seiner persönlichen Note im Service-Bereich und seiner einzigartigen Architektur in sich vereint. Die Intimität eines kleinen Rückzugsortes kombiniert mit den endlosen Möglichkeiten eines weitläufigen Resorts. Die begrenzten, designorientierten Hideaways vereinen Komfort und Eleganz durch die handwerkliche Verarbeitung von naturbelassenem Holz, Erdtönen und gewölbten Decken, die die Ewigkeit symbolisieren. Sorgfältig platzierte Fenster fangen das kontinuierliche Spektrum der Sonne ein, sodass das Licht ungehindert ins Innere dringen kann, was eine faszinierende Stimmung erzeugt, wenn sich die Blautöne des Tages in die Gelb-, Rosa-, Feuerrot- und Orangetöne der Abenddämmerung verwandeln. Ausgestattet mit Pool oder Jacuzzi, können Sie den Tag am Infinity-Pool oder im Schatten des Olivenhains verbringen, wo das Land auf den weißen Sandstrand trifft.

An abundance of space

Ein perfektes Gleichgewicht aus weitläufigem Außen- und Innenbereich, der zum Verweilen, Spielen und Entdecken einlädt, der die Seele Kretas mit seinem zauberhaften Charme, seiner persönlichen Note im Service-Bereich und seiner einzigartigen Architektur in sich vereint. Die Intimität eines kleinen Rückzugsortes kombiniert mit den endlosen Möglichkeiten eines weitläufigen Resorts.

Die begrenzten, designorientierten Hideaways vereinen Komfort und Eleganz durch die handwerkliche Verarbeitung von naturbelassenem Holz, Erdtönen und gewölbten Decken, die die Ewigkeit symbolisieren. Sorgfältig platzierte Fenster fangen das kontinuierliche Spektrum der Sonne ein, sodass das Licht ungehindert ins Innere dringen kann, was eine faszinierende Stimmung erzeugt, wenn sich die Blautöne des Tages in die Gelb-, Rosa-, Feuerrot- und Orangetöne der Abenddämmerung verwandeln. Ausgestattet mit Pool oder Jacuzzi, können Sie den Tag am Infinity-Pool oder im Schatten des Olivenhains verbringen, wo das Land auf den weißen Sandstrand trifft.

Eine Reise voller Möglichkeiten

Für diejenigen, die unermüdlich ihren Leidenschaften nachgehen, bieten sich sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb des Resorts viele Gelegenheiten dazu. Malerische Fischerdörfer in der Nähe bieten eine Reihe von Kunsthandwerksläden, traditionellen Tavernen und die Möglichkeit, lokales Flair und Volksfeste zu erleben. Rund um das Resort gibt es eine Auswahl an Vier unverwechselbaren Restaurants und vier Bars, jede mit ihrer eigenen kulinarischen Note und Atmosphäre, in denen eine Reihe von Fusionsgerichten der Haute Cuisine serviert werden. Authentische tägliche Veranstaltungen, individuelle Aktivitäten und sogar eine exklusive Kunstgalerie sorgen zusammen mit dem ganzjährig fantastischen Wetter für eine neue, luxuriöse Lebensqualität mit außergewöhnlichem Flair, was es Ihnen ermöglicht, im Einklang mit der griechischen Natur zu leben und gleichzeitig eine komfortable, erstklassige Unterkunft zu genießen.

Eine Reise voller Möglichkeiten

Für diejenigen, die unermüdlich ihren Leidenschaften nachgehen, bieten sich sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb des Resorts viele Gelegenheiten dazu. Malerische Fischerdörfer in der Nähe bieten eine Reihe von Kunsthandwerksläden, traditionellen Tavernen und die Möglichkeit, lokales Flair und Volksfeste zu erleben.

Rund um das Resort gibt es eine Auswahl an Vier unverwechselbaren Restaurants und vier Bars, jede mit ihrer eigenen kulinarischen Note und Atmosphäre, in denen eine Reihe von Fusionsgerichten der Haute Cuisine serviert werden. Authentische tägliche Veranstaltungen, individuelle Aktivitäten und sogar eine exklusive Kunstgalerie sorgen zusammen mit dem ganzjährig fantastischen Wetter für eine neue, luxuriöse Lebensqualität mit außergewöhnlichem Flair, was es Ihnen ermöglicht, im Einklang mit der griechischen Natur zu leben und gleichzeitig eine komfortable, erstklassige Unterkunft zu genießen.

Eleganter Lifestyle in unserem CORE

Das sich ständig weiterentwickelnde CORE ist ein charakteristisches dynamisches Konzept der Domes of Elounda, das alle Sinne anspricht und unendliche Möglichkeiten der Begegnung und Unterhaltung bietet. Dieser moderne Open-Air-Ansatz in Anlehnung an einen der antiken griechischen Treffpunkte, die Agora, verbindet auf brillante Weise moderne Pop-up-Einkaufspavillons mit Street Food, faszinierender Kunst und Bildhauerei, Freiluftkino, einzigartigen Veranstaltungen und einer Reihe von spektakulären Events. CORE ist DER Ort für Gleichgesinnte in diesem Sommer und hat bereits weltweite Aufmerksamkeit erregt, indem es mit dem Paris Design Award 2020 sowie dem Big See Architecture Award ausgezeichnet wurde und auf der 17. Architekturbiennale in Venedig zu bewundern war.

Das sich ständig weiterentwickelnde CORE ist ein charakteristisches dynamisches Konzept der Domes of Elounda, das alle Sinne anspricht und unendliche Möglichkeiten der Begegnung und Unterhaltung bietet. Dieser moderne Open-Air-Ansatz in Anlehnung an einen der antiken griechischen Treffpunkte, die Agora, verbindet auf brillante Weise moderne Pop-up-Einkaufspavillons mit Street Food, faszinierender Kunst und Bildhauerei, Freiluftkino, einzigartigen Veranstaltungen und einer Reihe von spektakulären Events. CORE ist DER Ort für Gleichgesinnte in diesem Sommer und hat bereits weltweite Aufmerksamkeit erregt, indem es mit dem Paris Design Award 2020 sowie dem Big See Architecture Award ausgezeichnet wurde und auf der 17. Architekturbiennale in Venedig zu bewundern war.

Gemeinsame Erinnerungen fürs Leben

Tauchen Sie ein in die lokale Atmosphäre, stärken Sie Ihre familiäre Bindung durch Erlebnisse, die den Abenteuersinn wecken und den Familienzusammenhalt stärken, während Sie gemeinsame Erinnerungen für die Ewigkeit schaffen! Unser von der Montessori-Pädagogik inspiriertes Programm ist auf endlose Stunden voller Spaß ausgelegt und hilft Kindern, sich in reiselustige Tweens oder Teens in kultivierte, gesellige junge Erwachsene zu verwandeln, während die Eltern Zeit für sich haben, um sich in den nur für Erwachsene zugänglichen Bereichen sowie im Soma Spa für wohlverdiente Momente der Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu entspannen.

Gemeinsame Erinnerungen fürs Leben

Tauchen Sie ein in die lokale Atmosphäre, stärken Sie Ihre familiäre Bindung durch Erlebnisse, die den Abenteuersinn wecken und den Familienzusammenhalt stärken, während Sie gemeinsame Erinnerungen für die Ewigkeit schaffen! Unser von der Montessori-Pädagogik inspiriertes Programm ist auf endlose Stunden voller Spaß ausgelegt und hilft Kindern, sich in reiselustige Tweens oder Teens in kultivierte, gesellige junge Erwachsene zu verwandeln, während die Eltern Zeit für sich haben, um sich in den nur für Erwachsene zugänglichen Bereichen sowie im Soma Spa für wohlverdiente Momente der Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu entspannen.


Awards & Affiliates


Selected Media

We use cookies technically necessary for the best functionality of our website. We also use analytical cookies to optimize your experience. By “accepting”, you consent to the use of analytical cookies. You can change your preferences at any time at Cookie Settings. For further information, please check our Cookies Policy and our Privacy Policy Statement.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

Domes Resorts uses cookies. Some are essential, while others help us to improve your experience.

Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences. Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies Cookies expire in 180 days.
  • __cfduid
  • rc::a
  • rc::b
  • rc::c
  • X-Mapping-#
  • wordpress_gdpr_first_time
  • wordpress_gdpr_first_time_url
  • wordpress_gdpr_cookies_declined
  • wordpress_gdpr_cookies_allowed

Alle Cookies ablehnen
Alle Cookies akzeptieren

Warm, scented with history, the summer breeze flows in and about the Domed suites and Villas of this iconic Mediterranean sanctuary. This standing legend of Elounda is part of a handful of global hotels that have redefined the standard of luxury accommodation time and time again. Cosmopolitan explorers, and notable guests alike, have been drawn by the allure of exclusivity into the arms of Domes of Elounda, Crete’s multi-awarded getaway. Emerging from the hillside, this landmark beachfront Resort, mother to Domes’ unmistakable culture of innovative hospitality and elegance, affords picture perfect views, past the vivid turquoise calm waters, of the historic Venetian castle on mythical Spinalonga Isle, spotlighted in Victoria Hislop’s bestselling novel “The Island”.
Warm, scented with history, the summer breeze flows in and about the Domed suites and Villas of this iconic Mediterranean sanctuary. This standing legend of Elounda is part of a handful of global hotels that have redefined the standard of luxury accommodation time and time again. Cosmopolitan explorers, and notable guests alike, have been drawn by the allure of exclusivity into the arms of Domes of Elounda, Crete’s multi-awarded getaway.
Emerging from the hillside, this landmark beachfront Resort, mother to Domes’ unmistakable culture of innovative hospitality and elegance, affords picture perfect views, past the vivid turquoise calm waters, of the historic Venetian castle on mythical Spinalonga Isle, spotlighted in Victoria Hislop’s bestselling novel “The Island”.

If you could be anywhere

Thrilled to announce the CORE complex expansion

The new luxury  complex consists of the Core two- and three-bedroom Residences & the Core Open Plan Suites.

An architectural masterpiece of low-rise residences and suites, made from original Cretan stone, creating a magnificent visual effect.

All together, a beautiful stone settlement emerging from the landscape as if it always stood there, fully aligned with Domes’ defining architecture.

Guests staying at the Core Open Plan Suites can enjoy an outdoor heated jacuzzi while those staying at Core Residences receive all  Haute Living Selection amenities and can enjoy their own private pool.

A secluded and serene environment with views inland or of Core, our vibrant open-air multifunctional complex, where modern pop-up shopping and street style dinning meet loads of live events every night!

Exciting happenings can pop off at any moment, and Core residences give our guests exclusive views and firsthand insight to all the action!

An abundance of space

The new luxury  complex consists of the Core two- and three-bedroom Residences & the Core Open Plan Suites.

An architectural masterpiece of low-rise residences and suites, made from original Cretan stone, creating a magnificent visual effect.

All together, a beautiful stone settlement emerging from the landscape as if it always stood there, fully aligned with Domes’ defining architecture.

Guests staying at the Core Open Plan Suites can enjoy an outdoor heated jacuzzi while those staying at Core Residences receive all  Haute Living Selection amenities and can enjoy their own private pool.

A secluded and serene environment with views inland or of Core, our vibrant open-air multifunctional complex, where modern pop-up shopping and street style dinning meet loads of live events every night!

Exciting happenings can pop off at any moment, and Core residences give our guests exclusive views and firsthand insight to all the action!

An abundance of space

An equilibrium of vast outdoor and indoor space to live, play and explore, captures the essence of Crete with enchanting demeanour, personal touch in service and defining architecture. Veiled in privacy, embrace the intimacy of a small retreat with the endless choices of an expansive resort. The limited, design-led hideaways balance comfort and finesse through craftmanship of naturally fallen wood, earth tones and domed ceilings that symbolize eternity. Carefully placed windows chase the sun’s continuous spectrum, allowing the light to enter freely and set the mood of the hour as hues of blue throughout the day turn into yellows, pinks, fiery reds, and oranges while the evening sets. Equipped with pool or jacuzzi, choose to stay in or spend the day at the hanging infinity pool or in the olive grove shade where the lawn meets the white sandy beach.

An abundance of space

An equilibrium of vast outdoor and indoor space to live, play and explore, captures the essence of Crete with enchanting demeanour, personal touch in service and defining architecture. Veiled in privacy, embrace the intimacy of a small retreat with the endless choices of an expansive resort. The limited, design-led hideaways balance comfort and finesse through craftmanship of naturally fallen wood, earth tones and domed ceilings that symbolize eternity.

Carefully placed windows chase the sun’s continuous spectrum, allowing the light to enter freely and set the mood of the hour as hues of blue throughout the day turn into yellows, pinks, fiery reds, and oranges while the evening sets. Equipped with pool or jacuzzi, choose to stay in or spend the day at the hanging infinity pool or in the olive grove shade where the lawn meets the white sandy beach.

A Journey rich in opportunity

For those in a relentless pursuit of their passions, opportunity beckons both in and out of the resort. Quaint fishing villages nearby offer an array of artisanal shops, traditional tavernas and opportunity to experience local flair and festivity. Around the resort, a choice of four signature restaurants and four bars, each with their distinct culinary identity and atmosphere, serve up a range of haute cuisine fusion gems. Authentic daily events, bespoke activities, and even an exclusive art gallery, with the blessing of fantastic weather season-round, make for a new luxurious way of living one is not afraid to touch, with extraordinary character, that allows you to remain in sync with the landscape of Greece while enjoying opulent, world class accommodation.

A Journey rich in opportunity

For those in a relentless pursuit of their passions, opportunity beckons both in and out of the resort. Quaint fishing villages nearby offer an array of artisanal shops, traditional tavernas and opportunity to experience local flair and festivity. Around the resort, a choice of four signature restaurants and four bars, each with their distinct culinary identity and atmosphere, serve up a range of haute cuisine fusion gems.

Authentic daily events, bespoke activities, and even an exclusive art gallery, with the blessing of fantastic weather season-round, make for a new luxurious way of living one is not afraid to touch, with extraordinary character, that allows you to remain in sync with the landscape of Greece while enjoying opulent, world class accommodation.

Refined lifestyle at our CORE

Ever evolving CORE is a signature Domes of Elounda dynamic concept that engages all your senses with endless prospects for socializing and entertainment. This open air, modernist approach to the ancient Greek gathering place, agora, brilliantly fuses modern pop-up shopping pavillions with street food, engaging art and sculpture, outdoor cinema, one night only performances and a unique lineup of show stopping events. CORE is THE place for kindred connection this summer having already caught global attention receiving the 2020 Paris Design Award, the Big See Architecture Award and currently on display at the 17th Biennale Architettura in Venice.

Ever evolving CORE is a signature Domes of Elounda dynamic concept that engages all your senses with endless prospects for socializing and entertainment. This open air, modernist approach to the ancient Greek gathering place, agora, brilliantly fuses modern pop-up shopping pavillions with street food, engaging art and sculpture, outdoor cinema, one night only performances and a unique lineup of show stopping events. CORE is THE place for kindred connection this summer having already caught global attention receiving the 2020 Paris Design Award, the Big See Architecture Award and currently on display at the 17th Biennale Architettura in Venice.

Lifelong memories together

Immersed in local influence, bond through family experiences destined to awaken your sense of adventure and strengthen your tribe while creating collective memories for ever! Our Montessori inspired program is designed for endless hours of fun that helps transform children into well-travelled tweens; and teens, into cultured, sociable young adults, while allowing parents time alone to recharge in adult – only designated areas, and signature Soma Spa for well-deserved moments of peace and serenity.

Lifelong memories together

Immersed in local influence, bond through family experiences destined to awaken your sense of adventure and strengthen your tribe while creating collective memories for ever! Our Montessori inspired program is designed for endless hours of fun that helps transform children into well-travelled tweens; and teens, into cultured, sociable young adults, while allowing parents time alone to recharge in adult – only designated areas, and signature Soma Spa for well-deserved moments of peace and serenity.

  • Domes Resorts sit in the highest positions at overall guest satisfaction ranking amongst all Marriott franchised properties in Europe
    with a remarkable

    %

    of returning visitors
  • “98%”

    of guests
    intend to recommend this hotel

Awards


Selected Media